Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
02.01.2012 14:00 - Rolling Stone: 500-те най-велики песни на всички времена
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 354 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



235. THE ANIMALS - We Gotta Get Out of This Place

11 седмици; № 13

Автори: Бари Ман, Синтия Уайл

Продуцент: Мики Моуст

Издадена: август 1965, MGM

Създадено във фабриката за песни Брил Билдинг и замислено за Righteous Brothers, парчето минава преработката на белите блусари Animals. Както казва Ерик Бърдън, "ако нещо ни пасваше на нагласата, го намествахме в нашия калъп". С отчаяната си ярост песента става хит сред войниците на САЩ във Виетнам и поколение по-късно - в Ирак.

Появява се в: Retrospective (ABKCO)



In this dirty old part of the city.
Where the sun refused to shine.
People tell me it ain"t no use in tryin.

My little girl you"re so young and pretty,
And one thing I know is true.
You gonna die before your time is due.

See my daddy in bed a-dyin".
See his hair turnin" grey.
He"s been work-in" and slavin" his life away.
I know.

He"s been work-in" yeah, everyday slavin his life away.
Have been work-in" baby.
He’s been a work-in" work-in" work-in" work-in"

We gotta get out of this place
If it"s the last thing we ever do
We gotta get out of this place
Girl, there"s a better life for me and you, ooh yeah

My little girl you"re so young and pretty,
And one thing I know is true,
You"ll be dead before your time is due,
Yes I know

See my daddy in bed a-dyin"
See his hair been turnin" grey
He"s been work-in" and slavin" his life away
Yes I know

Believe he"s been work-in" yeah
Have been work-in" yeah, whoa!
He’s been work-in" work-in" work-in"

We gotta get out of this place
If it"s the last thing we ever do
We gotta get out of this place
Girl, there"s a better life for me and you, whoa baby

We gotta get out of this place
If it"s the last thing we ever do
We gotta get out of this place
Girl, there"s a better life for me and you
Oh you know it baby, I know it baby
You know it too




Тагове:   500,   Rolling Stone,


Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15728842
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930