Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
24.08.2012 18:00 - The Best of Rock and Metal '11
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 731 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1



EVILE - Five Serpent"s Teeth

image

image

Mat Drake - Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
Ol Drake - Guitars (lead)
Ben Carter - Drums
Joel Graham - Bass

image

Eternal Empire

A seed is planted of a greater place
Where no wrongs shall ever be done
Where all dreams and wishes be granted
And our fears forever overcome
What can you say of limited life
Are you never satisfied?
With no uncertainty to tread
But me, I’d rather be dead

At the end they promise one more chance at life
With a word, with a book, with their selfish rites
On and on await the ever burning light
Never take, never break, never leave the line
Keeping all of worth no matter what remains
When it’s time nothing more enough my eyes explain
Ever we endure the wisdom of mistakes
Never right, never wrong but always ours to make

If I met this maker
I’d beg they listen well
To many histories gathered from this hell
Nothing could give purpose
To that I’ve no desire
A prison of the soul
Eternal empire

Time irresolute will ever take its toll
Many ways, many words, each of us our own
Seeing past the veil with nothing more to learn
Given voice, given vote, I wish to not return
Service for reward the next life it can be
For this tide be here now a selfish act it seems
Rapture for oneself a greed to yet reject
Further on in my sight the universe connect

If I met this maker
I’d beg they listen well
To many histories gathered from this hell
Nothing could give purpose
To that I’ve no desire
A prison of the soul
Eternal empire

Pacified by a life restrained
Gone are shades that defined
Complacent the wicked friend
If this is life
I want no...

Empire, eternal empire,
I need no kingdom
Empire, eternal empire
I take the poison for the cure.

Past heavens gate, there is no escape
For the ages I’ll have laid my head down
Feed me no concern, for this I have learned
Seeing forever all is mine to burn
All is mine to burn

Empire, eternal empire, I need no kingdom
Empire, eternal empire, I take the poison

If I met this maker
I’d beg they listen well
To many histories gathered from this hell
Nothing could give purpose
To that I’ve no desire
A prison of the soul
Eternal empire



Cult

They say believing is what we see
Though faith we sell
You want reward beyond where you lay
Look where we tell
Have you been searching for an answer
to what you hide?
We’ll keep your soul and your emotion
In us confide

Purify your eyes
For you beg to be ever god’s size
We can end your cries
All we ask is that you join our Cult.

We are the friend you can’t trust in now
We are your grace
Nobody else will dare question us
This power saves
You haven’t seen beyond the real world
We’ll take you there
But not before we hear you confess
And say our prayers

Purify your eyes
For you beg to be ever god’s size
We can end your cries
All we ask is that you join our Cult.

We can deliver you
Four winds come into view
Breathe deep of our beliefs
The Cult knows you’ll never leave

Purify your eyes
For you beg to be ever god’s size
We can end your cries
All we ask is that you join our Cult.



In Memoriam

When the darkness takes from me
Cruel hands are scorned
How our light dims carelessly
Bringing bare minds torn

‘Come with me
When the darkness comes’
We all must leave
When the darkness comes

Sifting through my memories
Lifting spirits once more
Ones we lose forever breathe
Through the past reborn

‘Come with me
When the darkness comes’
We all must leave
When the darkness comes

Wasted seasons surround us
Take not for granted your time
Such a thing waits for no man
Stone gardens stand before us
Lifelong the memoirs always rhyme
Try to love before one dies

‘Come with me
When the darkness comes’
We all must leave
When the darkness comes









Гласувай:
1



Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15641241
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Март, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031