Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
29.05.2011 13:00 - Албумите на 2010
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 285 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



VAMPIRE WEEKEND - Contra

Ezra Koenig - lead vocals; guitar on "Holiday", "California English", "Run", and "Cousins"; keyboard on "Horchata"; piano on "I Think Ur a Contra"
Rostam Batmanglij - piano; background vocals; vocal harmonies; keyboards; harpsichord; VSS-30; drum; synth; sampler programming; lead vocals on bridge of "Diplomat"s Son"; guitar on "White Sky", "Holiday", "California English", "Taxi Cab", "Cousins", "Giving Up the Gun", "Diplomat"s Son" and "I Think Ur a Contra"; shakers; hand drum; snares on "Diplomat"s Son"
Christopher Tomson - drums
Chris Baio - bass; background vocals on "White Sky" and "California English"; additional synth on "California English"

Holiday

Holiday, O, A Holiday!
And the best one of the year
Dozing off underneath my sheets
While I cover both my ears

But if I wait for a holiday could it ever stop my fear?
To go away on a summer"s day never seemed so clear

Holiday, still so far away
Our republic on the beach
I can"t forget just how bad it gets
When I"m counting on my teeth

But if I wait for a holiday
Could it stop my fear?
To go away on a summer"s day
Never seemed so clear

A vegetarian since the invasion
She"d never seen the word BOMBS
She"d never seen the word BOMBS blown up
To 96 point Futura
She"d never seen an AK
In a yellowy Day Glo display
A t-shirt so lovely it turned all the history books grey

I"ve got wheels, I"ve got cutter spray
And a healthy sense of worth
Half of me is the gasoline
But the other half"s the surf

So if I wait for a holiday could it stop my fear?
To go away on a summer"s day never seemed so clear





Тагове:   албумите на 2010,


Гласувай:
0



Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15694192
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930