Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
22.05.2011 15:00 - Rolling Stone: 500-те най-велики песни на всички времена
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 733 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1



423. DON HENLEY - The Boys of Summer

22 седмици; № 5

Автори: Дон Хенли, Майк Кембъл

Продуценти: Хенли, Кембъл, Дани Корчмар, Грег Ладани

Издадена: ноември 1984, Geffen

Хенли обновява калифорнийския рок с 80-арска стилистика в тази трогателна елегия за неговото поколение. "Днес отново съм на път/ Видях лепенка на дедхед на един кадилак." Когато Ataris правят пънк-рок кавър през 2003 г. го сменят с лепенка на Black Flag, но идеята е същата.

Появява се в: Building the Perfect Beast (Geffen)

image

Nobody on the road
nobody on the beach
I feel it in the air
the summer"s out of reach
Empty lake, empty streets,
the sun goes down alone
I"m drivin" by your house
Though I know you"re not home

I can see you
Your brown skin shinin" in the sun
You got your hair combed back and your
sunglasses on, baby
And I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
after the boys of summer have gone

I never will forget those nights
I wonder if it was a dream
Remember how you made me crazy?
Remember how I made you scream?
Now I don"t understand
what"s happened to our love,
But babe I"m gonna get you back
I"m gonna show you what I"m made of

I can see you
Your brown skin shinin" in the sun
I see you walkin" real slow and you"re
smilin" at everyone
I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
after the boys of summer have gone

Out on the road today
I saw a deadhead sticker on a Cadillac
A little voice inside my head said,
"Don"t look back. You can never look back."
I thought I knew what love was,
what did I know?
Those days are gone forever
I should just let them go but

I can see you
Your brown skin shinin" in the sun
You got that top pulled down and that
radio on baby
And I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
after the boys of summer have gone

I can see you
Your brown skin shinin" in the sun
You got that hair slicked back and those
wayfarers on, baby
I can tell you my love for you will still be strong
after the boys of summer have gone











Тагове:   500,   Rolling Stone,


Гласувай:
1



Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15691858
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930