Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
31.12.2009 17:30 - Jello Biafra, Mojo Nixon and the Toadliquors - Prairie Home Invasion
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 772 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1



6.      "Love Me, I"m a Liberal" - 4:01

I cried when they shot John Lennon
Tears ran down my spine
And I cried when I saw "JFK"
As though I"d lost a father of mine
But Malcolm X and Ice-T had it coming
They got what they asked for this time

CHORUS
So love me, love me, love me
I"m a liberal

I go to pro-choice rallies
Recycle my cans and jars
I"ll honk if you love the Dead
Hope those funny grunge bands become stars
But don"t talk about revolution
That"s going a little bit too far

CHORUS

I cheered when Clinton was chosen
My faith in the system reborn
I"ll do anything to save our schools
If my taxes ain"t too much more

And I love blacks and gays and Latinos
As long as they don"t move next door

CHORUS


Rush Limbaugh and the L.A.P.D.
Should all hang their heads in shame
I can"t understand where they"re at
Arsenio should set them straight
But if Neigborhood Watch doesn"t know you
I hope the cops take your name

CHORUS

Yeh, I read the New Republic(an)
Rolling Stone and Mother Jones too
If I vote it"s a Democrat
With a sensible economy view
But when it comes to terrorist Arabs
There"s no one more red, white and blue

CHORUS

Once I was young and had an attitude
Stickers covered the car I drove in
Even went on some direct actions
When there weren"t rent-a-cops to be seen
Ah, but now I"ve grown older and wiser
And that"s why I"m turning you in

CHORUS




Гласувай:
1



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15646074
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Март, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031