Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
15.01.2013 16:30 - Албумите на 2012
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 786 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



THE OFFSPRING - Days Go By

image

image

Dexter Holland – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Noodles – lead guitar, backing vocals
Greg K. – bass guitar, backing vocals
Pete Parada – drums

image


Days Go By

Run to the light
It won"t save you tonight
All our yesterdays are pictures lost in time
Never enough
Towers crumble to dust
Looking back on the moments of our lives

All your anger all your hurt
Doesn"t matter in the end
Those days go by
And we all start again
What you had and what you lost
They"re all memories in the wind
Those days go by
And we all start again

Stars still burn bright
Seasons change overnight
As we find a way the times they come and go
Look back in love
A new day rises above
With the wind it comes to carry you back home

All your anger all your hurt
Doesn"t matter in the end
Those days go by
And we all start again
What you had and what you lost
They"re all memories in the wind
Those days go by
And we all start again

All your anger all your hurt
Doesn"t matter in the end
Those days go by
And we all start again
What you had and what you lost
They"re all memories in the wind
Those days go by
And we all start again

What you had and what you lost
What you had and what you lost
Those days go by
Those days go by
Those days go by



Cruising California (Bumpin" in My Trunk)

Boom, boom, boom
Turn up the beat, yeah
Ooh, ooh, ooh,
I wanna feel it
California – don’t cha wish that you could come
Cause we’re never going home
Till the summer’s all gone

[Verse:]
Ahh, summertime and the living’s easy
Cruisin’, bumpin’ my Huntington Beach
Cause the sun will shine
We have a good time
They all line up for a bump and grind

And the girl that you want
Is directly out in front
And she’s waving her caboose at you
You sneeze
Achoo
She calls you out woo hoo!

‘I know you heard that bass
Bumpin’ in my trunk
B-bumpin’ in my trunk
B-bumpin’ in my trunk’ – Oh yeah!

‘I know you heard that bass
Bumpin’ in my trunk –uh huh
B-bumpin’ in my trunk – uh huh
B-bumpin’ in my trunk’ – Let’s go!

[Chorus:]
Boom, boom, boom
Turn up the beat, yeah
Ooh, ooh, ooh,
I wanna feel it
California – don’t cha wish that you could come
Cause we’re never going home
Till the summer’s all gone

[Verse:]
The sun goes down
The fire pits leap
It’s another summer night here in the OC

Well I’m not no baller
Though I do have an Impala
And I might say hey
But I’d never say holla

And the girl with the gloss
And a G-string just like floss
Well she’s waving her caboose at you
I bet you do!
She calls you out woo hoo!

‘I know you heard that bass
Bumpin’ in my trunk – Uh huh
B-bumpin’ in my trunk – Uh huh
B-bumpin’ in my trunk’ – Bump that trunk!
‘I know you heard that bass
Bumpin’ in my trunk –Uh huh
B-bumpin’ in my trunk – Uh huh
B-bumpin’ in my trunk’ – Let’s go!

[Chorus:]
Boom, boom, boom
Turn up the beat, yeah
Ooh, ooh, ooh,
I wanna feel it
California – don’t cha wish that you could come
With the radio on
Blazin’ all summer long

Boom, boom, boom
You’re all up freakin’
Ooh, ooh, ooh,
My friends are drinkin’
California – don’t cha wish that you could come
Cause we’re never going home
Till the summer’s all gone



Turning Into You

A day to remember
The echoes and embers
Are heavy on my mind
The pictures are broken,
The front door is open
The scars are left behind

Tables turn
Your words they"re burning
Leaving me undone
I flinch and shake until I break
I swear to God for once!
Could you just hear me?
Just really hear me..?

I"ve been drowning in the sea
I"ve tried to please you
It"s all I"ll ever be
It"s all I ever knew
I try to be me, but I"m turning into you

The music is hurting,
The drugs aren"t working
The walls come crushing down
Another rejection
For my insurrection
It"s crawling back somehow

Tables turn
These words they burn
I never should have come
I flinch and shake until I break
I swear to God for once
Could you just hear me?
No, really hear me?

I"ve been drowning in the sea
I"ve tried to please you
It"s all I"ll ever be
It"s all I ever knew
I try to be me, but I"m turning into you
Turning into you

I"m not how I used to be,
I"m changing cause of you
I"m screaming just to breathe
It"s all that I can do
I try to be me, but I"m turning into you
Turning into you

Any more, find a way, hey, hey
Any more, find a way to there

It"s all that I can see
It"s all that I can do
I try to be me, but I"m turning into you

I"ve been drowning in the sea
I"ve tried to please you
It"s all I"ll ever be
It"s all I ever knew
I try to be me, but I"m turning into you
Turning into you

I"m not how I used to be,
I"m changing "cause of you
I"m screaming just to breathe
It"s all that I can do
I try to be me, but I"m turning into you
Turning into you

Turning into you










Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15712476
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930