Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
12.10.2012 18:00 - The Best of Rock and Metal '11
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 1604 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



AUGUST BURNS RED - Leveler

image

image

Jake Luhrs – lead vocals
JB Brubaker – lead guitars
Brent Rambler - rhythm guitar
Dustin Davidson - bass guitar, guitar, vocals
Matt Greiner – drums


image

Empire

Skyscrapers, earthmovers, ground breakers.
Our buildings rival the heavens.
Our bridges span the seas.
Ingenuity is so cunning.
Innovation is not ours.
Creativity is a luxury.
We build with our hands what we have in our hearts.
Fight the avalanche.
You"ll be buried every time.
We run and run and run.
Keep falling behind.
Fight the avalanche.
You"ll be buried every time.
We run and run and run.
Always last in line.

Before lines were lines,
before time was time,
the Author wrote a story in he sky, and earth below.
Little do we know we have only what we"re given.
Light up the sky.
We"re going where no man has ever gone.
Little do we know we have only what we"re given.
Light up the sky. We"re going where no man"s forgotten.
All You are is all we want. It burns inside us all.
We"re finding heart in giving soul.

We"re walking home into thin air singing....

We are justice fighters with faces of fire.
Many walk away, but we stand firm.
We are justice fighters with faces of fire
Our decisions affect our descendants.
We are justice fighters with faces of fire.

Skyscrapers, earthmovers, ground breakers.
Our footsteps, bringing purpose, changing history.
Skyscrapers, earthmovers, ground breakers.
Our footsteps, bringing purpose, changing history



Internal Cannon

I’ve feared the deepest darkest secrets that live inside of me.
Defeat and tragedy, walking in shame, finding nowhere to hide.
I’ve thrown my bottles of guilt into the sea, hoping the waves carry them away from me.

Oh....

My heart is beating. I’ll never stop fighting. I’ll keep breathing...
My heart is beating. I’ll never stop fighting. I’ll keep breathing to stay alive.

And here I go, off to make a change. I’m screaming... screaming revival.

All of my strength, all of my might, will go into this to take back my life.
All of my strength, all of my might, will go back into this to take back my life...
...my life... my life... my life. I’m taking back my life... my life... my life... my life... taking back my life.

Let’s go....

This song is music to my ears... (this song is music...)
and is a new production on an old stage (...on an old stage).
I won’t dwell in unhappiness (I will not dwell in...), grasping humility, asking forgiveness.
Tomorrow is gone, I’ll start living for today. I’ll never stop the fighting and I’ll take it all away.
Tomorrow is gone, I’ll start living for today. I’ll never stop the fighting and I’ll take it away.



Divisions

What have I done? What have I done?
Above the grave of a stranger, these words were never heard.

I put my feet in the shoes of another man. You were wronged, let down, and defeated.
Death cheated and played you like a fool.
I should have built a tower to hold you high. Should have built a tower to hold you high.

(I died, I died) I died inside when I... when I... when I cut you down.
Death has come to destroy. Defeat shows its face.

I failed you. I threw you away. I cut you down. I cut...
I failed you. I threw you away. I failed you. I threw you away.
I failed you. I threw you away. I failed you...

Sometimes I need to hit a little harder. Sometimes I need to speak a little quieter.
I made you carry the casket of an innocent man when it should have been me.
It should have been me.

Oh God, I’m speaking to You. You said we are redeemed.
Oh God, I’m speaking to You. You said we are set free. You said...

We are the weak. The pain is the devourer, the devourer.
We are the weak. The pain is the devourer. It’s devouring me.
I said, we are the weak. The pain is the devourer. It’s devouring me. Forgive me.



Poor Millionaire

You stand up pridefully in front of thousands, screaming words of justice and truth.
You wear a mask of this city’s hero. You are the pretender.
You fake, you fake, but fortunate. You wear a mask of this city’s hero.
You fake, you fake, but fortunate. You are the pretender.

Your weak speech lines your gums with gold teeth, yet you don’t believe in a word that you say.
You’re speaking shackles to life. Self-rightheousness is your demise.

You coward. Draw a line in the sand. You bastard. Look at what you have become.
Your breath it reeks of perversion.
Your tongue is just like a whore, full of vulgarity, full of the disease.

Where is the life in the life you live? You are the poor millionaire.
Where is the life in the life you live? A lifeless empire, a lifeless heir.

Your crown is like a lion’s mouth devouring you from the inside out.
Turn away before there’s nothing left. It’s life or death.

Tyrant. Ring the bells of repentance, awakening from your deathbed.
Tyrant. Ring the bells of repentance, awaken from your deathbed. Oh tyrant. Oh tyrant.

You stand up pridefully in front of thousands, screaming words of justice and truth.
You wear a mask of this city’s hero. You are the pretender.

Coward. Coward. Where is the life in the life you live?
Where is the life in the life you live? ...life you live?












Гласувай:
0



Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15715832
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930