Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
27.09.2012 18:00 - Class of 1991
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 856 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1



PEARL JAM - Ten

image

image

Eddie Vedder - vocals
Mike McCready - lead guitars
Stone Gossard - rhythm guitar
Jeff Ament - bass guitar
Dave Krusen - drums

image

Alive

Son, she said, have I got a little story for you
What you thought was your daddy was nothin" but a...
While you were sittin" home alone at age thirteen
Your real daddy was dyin", sorry you didn"t see him,
but I"m glad we talked...

Oh I, oh, I"m still alive
Hey, I, I, oh, I"m still alive
Hey I, oh, I"m still alive
Hey...oh...

Oh, she walks slowly, across a young man"s room
She said I"m ready...for you
I can"t remember anything to this very day
"Cept the look, the look...
Oh, you know where, now I can"t see, I just stare...

I, I"m still alive
Hey I, but, I"m still alive
Hey I, boy, I"m still alive
Hey I, I, I, I"m still alive, yeah
Ooh yeah...yeah yeah yeah...oh...oh...

Is something wrong, she said
Well of course there is
You"re still alive, she said
Oh, and do I deserve to be
Is that the question
And if so...if so...who answers...who answers...

I, oh, I"m still alive
Hey I, oh, I"m still alive
Hey I, but, I"m still alive
Yeah I, ooh, I"m still alive
Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah



Even Flow

Freezin", rests his head on a pillow made of concrete, again
Oh, feelin" maybe he"ll see a little better, set a days, ooh yeah
Oh, hand out, faces that he sees time again ain"t that familiar,
oh yeah
Oh, dark grin, he can"t help, when he"s happy looks insane, oh yeah

Even flow, thoughts arrive like butterflies
Oh, he don"t know, so he chases them away
Someday yet, he"ll begin his life again
Life again, life again...

Kneelin", looking through the paper though he doesn"t know to read, ooh yeah
Oh, prayin", now to something that has never showed him anything
Oh, feelin", understands the weather of the winters on its way
Oh, ceilings, few and far between all the legal halls of shame, yeah

Even flow, thoughts arrive like butterflies
Oh, he don"t know, so he chases them away
Someday yet, he"ll begin his life again
Whispering hands, gently lead him away
Him away, him away...
Yeah!
Woo...ah yeah...fuck it up...

Even flow, thoughts arrive like butterflies
Oh, he don"t know, so he chases them away
Someday yet, he"ll begin his life again, yeah
Oh, whispering hands, gently lead him away
Him away, him away...
Yeah!
Woo...uh huh...yeah, yeah, fuck em up again...



Jeremy

At home
Drawing pictures
Of mountain tops
With him on top
Lemon yellow sun
Arms raised in a V
The dead lay in pools of maroon below

Daddy didn"t give attention
To the fact that mommy didn"t care
King Jeremy the wicked
Ruled his world

Jeremy spoke in class today
Jeremy spoke in class today

Clearly I remember
Pickin" on the boy
Seemed a harmless little fuck
Oh, but we unleashed a lion
Gnashed his teeth
And bit the recess lady"s breast
How could I forget
He hit me with a surprise left
My jaw left hurtin
Oh, dropped wide open
Just like the day
Like the day I heard

Daddy didn"t give affection
And the boy was something mommy wouldn"t wear
King Jeremy the wicked
Ruled his world

Jeremy spoke in class today
Jeremy spoke in class today
Jeremy spoke in class today

Try to forget this... (try to forget this)
Try to erase this... (try to erase this)
From the blackboard

Jeremy spoke in class today
Jeremy spoke in class today



Oceans

old on to the thread
The currents will shift
Glide me towards you
Know something"s left
And we"re all allowed
to dream of the next
Oh the next... time we touch..........

You don"t have to stray
Two oceans away
Waves roll in my thoughts
Hold tight the ring...
The sea will rise...
Please stand by the shore...

I will be...
I will be...
There once more.........















Гласувай:
1



Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15643139
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Март, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031