Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
20.02.2011 21:00 - Metal Museum 24 - Covered In Metal 4
Автор: gothic Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 399 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1



8. REVEREND - Fortunate Son (CCR cover, from Play God - 1991)

image

image

image

Some folks are born made to wave the flag,
Ooh, they"re red, white and blue, yeah.
And when the band plays "Hail to the chief",
they point the cannon at you, and you and...

It ain"t me, it ain"t me, I ain"t no senator"s son.
It ain"t me, it ain"t me; I ain"t no fortunate one,

Some folks are born silver spoon in hand,
Lord, don"t they help themselves,
But when the taxman comes to the door,
Lord, the house looks like a rummage sale,

It ain"t me, it ain"t me, I ain"t no millionaire"s son, son.
It ain"t me, it ain"t me, I ain"t no fortunate one,

[guitar solo]

It ain"t me, It ain"t me, I ain"t no presidents son, son
It ain"t me, it ain"t me, I ain"t no fortunate one

It ain"t me, it ain"t me, I ain"t no senator"s son, no,
It ain"t me, it ain"t me, I ain"t no fortunate one

Some folks inherit star spangled eyes,
Ooh, they send them down to war,
And when you ask them, "How much should we give?"
Ooh, they only answer More and more and...

It ain"t me, it ain"t me, I ain"t no military son, no.
It ain"t me, it ain"t me; I ain"t no fortunate one.

It ain"t me, It ain"t me, I ain"t no presidents son
It ain"t me, it ain"t me, I ain"t no fortunate one, nooooooo no




Тагове:   metal museum,   covered in metal,


Гласувай:
1



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: gothic
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 15719025
Постинги: 12171
Коментари: 12482
Гласове: 42812
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930